#newyearnewme

I’ve given up Facebook and Twitter as a kind of late New Year’s Resolution. I’m addicted to them. It’s a serious problem. I deleted the apps from my phone and everything. I’m promising myself that I will only utilize this blog, Tumblr, and Instagram for the next 28 days. I’ve been told that is how long it takes to break a bad habit. So here it goes…

An update on me? I had my heart broken the first week of the year, but I’m honestly glad I did. I have absolutely no hard feelings towards him, nor do I blame him. He did me a favor. He showed me that there is so much I’m missing out on in life by being insecure and lacking confidence in myself. So here I am.

The new me.

A positive thinker, an adventure seeker, a gym rat, a workaholic. I will be Ms. Involved, Ms. Always Confident in Herself, Ms. Happy About Life. 

It may sound too good to be true, but I promise you it’s not. I’m taking the baby steps to fixing myself and moving towards happiness. I know what I want and what I need in my life and in order to accomplish that, I have to move forward. I have to leave the past where it belongs, not worry about the future, and just live in the present. I have to take care of myself now, and I will. 

Just watch me. ❤

#newyearnewme

One thought on “#newyearnewme

  1. Your post made me smile! As apart of my ‘resolutions’ I have given up social media for 4 out of 7 days per week. So far, so good! You sound confident & sure of yourself! Knowing what you need to do is the first step – all the power to you! Thanks for sharing xo

Leave a comment